Board of Directors

The mandate of the Canadian Foundation for Women’s Health is to provide funding for research, education, and international work in all aspects of women’s health, thereby saving lives and improving the health of women. Along with the Executive Director, the Board of Directors is responsible for putting the mandate of the Foundation into action. The Board establishes the Foundation’s goals and policy, ensures adequate financial support for Foundation operations, develops and plans long-range initiatives, hires the Executive Director, and promotes the Foundation both privately and publicly. Our Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated individuals from a variety of backgrounds.


SOGC is the Founder and Administrator of CFWH